A Wonderful Daily Prayer for the Easter Season

I fear I’m overwhelming the blog with posts today, but I have such a big backlog of Easter stuff I’ve been wanting to post and busyness and bad internet connections have hindered my blogging.  I’ve alread posted Easter entries for the next 10 days(!) but I don’t want to wait another week for the following prayer to appear.

It is a GREAT PRAYER I am going to start praying daily from now until Pentecost to remind me of what living Easter is all about.  My thanks to Christine at Godspace for posting it.

***

May we go into the day to share the love of the risen Christ

May the light of God shine on us

May the light of Christ shine in us

May the light of the Spirit shine through us

Jesus Christ is risen and has given us new life

Thanks be to God, Hallelujah, Hallelujah, Hallelujah!

Amen & Amen!

One Response to A Wonderful Daily Prayer for the Easter Season

  1. Lynda Taylor says:

    an awesome prayer, will join you in praying this one myself . god bless x

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 277 other followers

