John 14:1-7 and Sunday School Lesson

“Let not your heart be troubled; you believe in God, believe also in me.” (John 14:1)
      Jesus, help me lay my burdens at your feet and leave them there.

“In my Father’s house are many mansions; if it were not so, I would have told you. I go to prepare a place for you.” (John 14:2)
      Thank you that you have prepared a place for me.

“And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and receive you to myself; that where I am, there you may be also.” (John 14:3)
      Jesus, I long for the day when you will receive me into your arms forever.

“And where I go you know, and the way you know.” Thomas said to him, “Lord, we do not know where you are going, and how can we know the way?” Jesus said to him, “I am the way, the truth, and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.” (John 14:4-6)
      Holy Spirit, guide my stumbling steps — hold me up.

      Holy Father, I long for your presence — please help me worship you today.

      Jesus, you are my all-in-all. All that I need I find in you through your Holy Spirit. Thank you.

“If you had known me, you would have known my Father also; and from now on you know him and have seen him.” (John 14:7)
      Holy Trinity, one God, help me know you as you are.

A word received: Keep praising me.

STUDY GUIDE: SUNDAY SCHOOL LESSON 32, May 22, 2011
            Lectionary A, Fifth Sunday of Easter
Theme Verse: “But they that wait upon the LORD shall renew their strength; they shall mount up with wings as eagles; they shall run, and not be weary; and they shall walk, and not faint.” Isaiah 40:31
Readings: John 14:1-18; 1 Peter 3:1-22; Acts 17:1-15; Deuteronomy 6:20-25; Psalm 66:1-11
Memory Verse: Jesus answered, “I am the way and the truth and the life. No one comes to the Father except through me.” (John 14:6)
      Gospel: John 14:1-18

A word received: “Let not your heart be troubled.” Come to me — let me show you the way to the Father.

A word received: I want you to know me; I want you to know my Father; I want you to know the work of my Holy Spirit.

      Epistle: 1 Peter 3:1-22

(verse 15) A word received: Are you ready to state the hope that is in you?

(verse 15) A word received: I want you to be ready to give a defense to everyone who asks you for the hope that is in you.

      Acts: Acts 17:1-15

(verse 6) A word received: What have you done to “turn the world upside down?”

A word received: Paul is willing to risk everything for the sake of the gospel. The results were new churches planted wherever he went. What are you willing to risk?

      Old Testament: Deuteronomy 6:20-25

A word received: Be prepared to explain to others why you observe my statutes. Tell them it is because I have rescued you out of the bondage of sin and you do it to honor me.

      Psalm: Psalm 66:1-11

A word received: It is my power that wins the victory. Turn to me for the power of my Holy Spirit.

Sunday: 24, 29 * 8, 84; Wisdom 7:22-8:1 or Leviticus 8:1-13,30-36; 2 Thessalonians 2:13-17; Matthew 7:7-14
HC: 66:1-11 or 66:1-8; Acts 17:1-15 or Deuteronomy 6:20-25; 1 Peter 2:1-10 or Acts 17:1-15; John 14:1-14
Monday: 56, 57, [58] * 64, 65; Wisdom 9:1,7-18 or Leviticus 16:1-19; Colossians (3:18-4:1)2-18; Luke 7:36-50

      Notes from the Front Line

***** What can wash away my sins Nothing But The Blood of Jesus http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=LRmMvseLBn8

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 273 other followers

