Leviticus 19:1-10

And the Lord spoke to Moses, saying, (Leviticus 19:1)
      LORD, help us hear what you are saying to us through Moses and your other witnesses in the Scriptures.

“Speak to all the congregation of the children of Israel, and say to them: ‘You shall be holy, for I the Lord your God am holy.'” (Leviticus 19:2)
      Father, help the clergy of this diocese clearly call your people to a life of holiness. Father, set us apart for your kingdom purposes.

“‘Every one of you shall revere his mother and his father, and keep My Sabbaths: I am the Lord your God.'” (Leviticus 19:3)
      Holy Spirit, turn the hearts of the fathers to the children, and the hearts of the children to their fathers. Move in our hearts and heal the generational wounds so that we are not struck down and cursed. (See Malachi 4:6.)

“‘Do not turn to idols, nor make for yourselves molded gods: I am the Lord your God.'” (Leviticus 19:4)
      Jesus, help us turn from all dead idols to you — you are alive forevermore.

“‘And if you offer a sacrifice of a peace offering to the Lord, you shall offer it of your own free will.'” (Leviticus 19:5)
      Father, help us freely and generously give of ourselves to your kingdom purposes, just as Jesus gave all for us and your purposes. Thank you.

“‘When you reap the harvest of your land, you shall not wholly reap the corners of your field, nor shall you gather the gleanings of your harvest. And you shall not glean your vineyard, nor shall you gather every grape of your vineyard; you shall leave them for the poor and the stranger: I am the Lord your God.'” (Leviticus 19:9-10)
      Jesus, help us give to the poor and the needy out of every paycheck. Prompt us to give alms, offerings, thanksgivings, and tithes.

      I am no longer my own, but thine. Put me to what thou wilt, rank me with whom thou wilt; put me to doing, put me to suffering; let me be employed for thee or laid aside for thee, exalted for thee or brought low for thee; let me be full, let me be empty; let me have all things, let me have nothing; I freely and heartily yield all things to thy pleasure and disposal.
      And now, O glorious and blessed God, Father, Son, and Holy Spirit, thou art mine, and I am thine. So be it. And the covenant which I have made on earth, let it be ratified in heaven. Amen.
      From the Watch Night Service by John Wesley.

A word received: Cry out to me for my little ones.

Wednesday: 72 * 119:73-96; Wisdom 13:1-9 or Leviticus 19:1-18; Romans 13:1-14; Luke 8:16-25
Thursday: [70], 71 * 74; Wisdom 14:27-15:3 or Leviticus 19:26-37; Romans 14:1-12; Luke 8:26-39

      Notes from the Front Line

***** Date: Tue, 24 May 2011
From: Jerusha & Larry Hubert
Subject: Prayers for me
Hi, everybody;
I am feeling really pretty well!
I am not feeling anxious, which is wonderful.
My breathing is good, If I remember to stay slow. I feel a LOT of
difference!
I think I need to stay quiet and not do too much so I don’t get over
taxed., I went to cornerstone last night and it was glorious.
People are feeding us, too!
Last night meatballs, now some meat-loaf- some spegetti, and more, I
am told, to come
THHANK YOU LORD And all my family of Christ Church and beyond!
Our Christian family all over the Kingdom.
Thank you Lord!
Jerusha

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 277 other followers

