Psalm 78:1-4 and Mark 8:34-38, 9:1

O my people, hear my teaching; listen to the words of my mouth. I will open my mouth in parables, I will utter hidden things, things from of old — what we have heard and known, what our fathers have told us. We will not hide them from their children; we will tell the next generation the praiseworthy deeds of the LORD, his power, and the wonders he has done. (Psalm 78:1-4)

A word received August 5, 2012: Make this your prayer each day and make the choice to share my good news with the next generation.

A prayer received August 5, 2012: Help us to recognize the opportunities you give us.

            Praying The Nicene Creed
God of God, Light of Light,
      Jesus, you are God and you are the light to take us through this time of darkness in the church and in the nation. You are the word of God and are a lamp to our feet. (Psalm 119:105)

When he had called the people to himself, with his disciples also, he said to them, “Whoever desires to come after me, let him deny himself, and take up his cross, and follow me. For whoever desires to save his life will lose it, but whoever loses his life for my sake and the gospel’s will save it. For what will it profit a man if he gains the whole world, and loses his own soul? Or what will a man give in exchange for his soul? For whoever is ashamed of me and my words in this adulterous and sinful generation, of him the Son of Man also will be ashamed when He comes in the glory of his Father with the holy angels.” (Mark 8:34-38 )
      Jesus, help me daily make the choice to tell the good news of what you have done for me.

And he said to them, “Assuredly, I say to you that there are some standing here who will not taste death till they see the kingdom of God present with power.” (Mark 9:1)
      Thank you, Jesus, that with Job I can say: “I know that my redeemer lives, and he shall stand at last on the earth; and after my skin is destroyed, this I know, that in my flesh I shall see God, whom I shall see for myself, and my eyes shall behold, and not as a stranger. How my heart yearns within me!” (Job 19:25-27)

Chris Tomlin – Amazing Grace (My Chains Are Gone) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HkAZteruVAw

Thursday: [70], 71 * 74; Isa. 55:1-13; Gal. 5:1-15; Mark 8:27-9:1
Friday: 69:1-23(24-30)31-38 * 73; Isa. 56:1-8; Gal. 5:16-24; Mark 9:2-13

      Notes from the Front Line

***** From: Ginnie Grupinski
Sent: Thursday, February 7, 2013 12:22 AM
Subject: Prayer for Youth Camp Meetings
      Dear friends, Beginning tomorrow and going until Sunday, Bishop Mike and Linda [Chapman in Peru] will be leading a Youth Camp. The focus will be on the Holy Spirit. There will be worship, teaching, ministry time, reflections, and time for the participants to experience moving in the power of the Holy Spirit. They are asking for specific prayer coverage during the next few days; prayers for a powerful experience for all who attend. Thank you for your continued faithfulness to pray for the Chapmans. In Jesus, Ginnie

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 116 other followers

