John 4:7-10

A woman of Samaria came to draw water. Jesus said to her, “Give me a drink.” For his disciples had gone away into the city to buy food. Then the woman of Samaria said to him, “How is it that you, being a Jew, ask a drink from me, a Samaritan woman?” For Jews have no dealings with Samaritans. Jesus answered and said to her, “If you knew the gift of God, and who it is who says to you, ‘Give me a drink,’ you would have asked him, and he would have given you living water.” (John 4:7-10)
      Jesus, please give all of us in this diocese that thirst for the living water of your Holy Spirit. Let it well up in us and flow out of our hearts to others as it did with this woman of Samaria. Thank you.

A word received: Pray that you will hear and act on my word.

Saturday: 55; *; 138, 139:1-17(18-23); Deut. 11:18-28; Heb. 5:1-10; John 4:1-26
Sunday: 24, 29; *; 8, 84; Jer. 1:1-10; 1 Cor. 3:11-23; Mark 3:31-4:9
HC: 27 or 27:10-18; Genesis 15:1-12,17-18; Philippians 3:17-4:1; Luke 13:(22-30)31-35

      Notes from the Front Line

Guide Me O Thou Great Redeemer http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=J4gej0K_LRo

***** From: Barbara Ayers
Sent: Friday, February 22, 2013
Subject: My Prayer for All of You
      Was just doing powerpoint for this Sunday. I have sung this hymn countless times and never really looked at the words till today. Please check this out. I like what some of the other hymnals say at the end of the first verse: “bread of heaven, bread of heaven, feed me till I want no more. . .”
      This is my prayer for all of you today. I look forward to worshiping with many of you Sunday and being united with you in our mutual worship of and love for our Lord. For those of you who attend other churches, we are still united as sisters and brothers in Christ. You have all been awesome influences on my life.
      Be blessed!

GUIDE ME, O THOU GREAT JEHOVAH

Guide me, O thou Great Jehovah
Pilgrim through this barren land
I am weak, but thou art mighty
Hold me with thy powerful hand
Bread of heaven, bread of heaven
Feed me now and evermore
Feed me now and evermore

Open now the crystal fountain
Whence the healing stream doth flow
Let the fire and cloudy pillar
Lead me all my journey through
Strong deliverer, strong deliverer
Be thou still my strength and shield
Be thou still my strength and shield

When I tread the verge of Jordan
Bid my anxious fears subside
Death of death, and hell’s destruction
Land me safe on Canaan’s side
Songs of praises, songs of praises
I will ever give to thee
I will ever give to thee

Dcn Barb

***** From: Nigel Mumford
Sent: Friday, February 22, 2013
      You know, something is brewing…Mystery solved!
      I enjoy a good cup of tea. The best way to brew tea is to use a tea pot. There is a protocol for making a good cup of tea. A healing balm! Fill an empty kettle with fresh cold water and bring to the boil. Warm the pot with an inch of boiling water. Empty the water out and add LOOSE tea. One tea spoon per person and one for the pot! Then add an inch of BOILING water. Let it “steep”
      For 15 seconds. Then add more boiling water to the pot. Let the pot “steep” for at least three minutes… Never stir the pot!
      Use a tea strainer to strain the leaves and a tea cosy to keep the pot warm.
      As you like, either pour milk in your cup first and then pour the tea. Add sugar if you wish or just a slice of lemon.
      Two keys to success, “boiling water”and “steep time.”
      Sit back, relax, and sip the tea…
      “Let God reassess your stress” as you sip your tea.
      What a healing balm.
      Enjoy a cupa now and again.
      More tea vicar?
      ~Fr. Nigel Mumford+

From: Nigel Mumford
Sent: Friday, February 22, 2013
Subject: Amazing bible verse…
      And let us consider how we may spur one another on toward love and good deeds. Let us not give up meeting together, as some are in the habit of doing, but let us encourage one another–and all the more as you see the Day approaching. — Hebrews 10:24,25

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 280 other followers

