1 Corinthians 13:4-8a and Psalm 1

Love suffers long and is kind; love does not envy; love does not parade itself, is not puffed up; (1 Corinthians 13:4)
      Holy Spirit, bring me to the place where I will love the way Jesus loved.

does not behave rudely, does not seek its own, is not provoked, thinks no evil; (1 Corinthians 13:5)
      Jesus, help me focus my mind on those things what are tru, noble, just, pure, lovely, and of good report. Help me to thin and mediate on those things which are praiseworthy. (See Philippians 3:8 )

does not rejoice in iniquity, but rejoices in the truth; (1 Corinthians 13:6)
      Father, please help me find my joy in those things which are tru — especially your love for me.

bears all things, believes all things, hopes all things, endures all things. (1 Corinthians 13:7)
      Jesus, give me your strength to endure to the end.

Love never fails. (1 Corinthians 13:8a)
      Jesus, your love never fails: fill me up daily with your Holy Spirit so that I can love with your love. Thank you.

Blessed is the man who walks not in the counsel of the ungodly, nor stands in the path of sinners, nor sits in the seat of the scornful; but his delight is in the law of the LORD, and in his law he meditates day and night. He shall be like a tree planted by the rivers of water, that brings forth its fruit in its season, whose leaf also shall not wither; and whatever he does shall prosper. (Psalm 1:1-3)
      LORD, help me to be fruitful in old age.

The ungodly are not so, but are like the chaff which the wind drives away. therefore the ungodly shall not stand in the judgment, nor sinners in the congregation of the righteous. (Psalm 1:4-5)
      A word received 11/8/2006: Pray for the day of my threshing. Pray that none of the wheat will be lost with the chaff. Pray for my little ones who are being led astray by lies. Pray for my will to be done.

For the LORD knows the way of the righteous, but the way of the ungodly shall perish. (Psalm 1:6)
      Lord, you know all my ways — none of the are hidden from you. Help me to walk in your footsteps, Jesus. Thank you.

Monday: 1, 2, 3 * 4, 7; Jer. 36:11-26; 1 Cor. 13:(1-3)4-13; Matt. 10:5-15
Tuesday: 5, 6 * 10, 11; Jer. 36:27-37:2; 1 Cor. 14:1-12; Matt. 10:16-23

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 119 other followers

