Church of England College of Bishops

The entire College of Bishops (diocesan and suffragan) will meet on January 27 to discuss the Pilling Report.

Psalm 40:7-8 (ESV)
Then I said, “Behold, I have come;
in the scroll of the book it is written of me:
I delight to do your will, O my God;
your law is within my heart.”

May it be so for the College of Bishops, dear Lord.

Hebrews 10:7 (ESV)
Then I said, ‘Behold, I have come to do your will, O God,
as it is written of me in the scroll of the book.’”

May it be so for the College of Bishops, dear Lord.

1 Peter 2:21 (ESV)
For to this you have been called, because Christ also suffered for you, leaving you an example, so that you might follow in his steps.
May it be so for the College of Bishops, dear Lord.

1 Peter 1:2 (ESV)
According to the foreknowledge of God the Father, in the sanctification of the Spirit, for obedience to Jesus Christ and for sprinkling with his blood:
May grace and peace be multiplied to you.

Amen. Amen. Amen.

One Response to Church of England College of Bishops

  1. […] Exult Aliens in their native land Blaspheming the Holy Spirit Prince of the kings of the earth To do Your will Build Footstool Spiritual DNA Plans Women at the gate Watchtower […]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 135 other followers

