Psalm 27:1-3

The LORD is my light and my salvation; whom shall I fear? (Psalm 27:1a)
      Lord Jesus, once again I make the choice to trust you in my present circumstances.

The LORD is the strength of my life; of whom shall I be afraid? (Psalm 27:1b)
      Holy Spirit, fill me today with your strength and new life.

When the wicked came against me to eat up my flesh, my enemies and foes, they stumbled and fell. (Psalm 27:2)
      Father, thank you for being my shelter in the storm, for holding me in your arms.

Though an army may encamp against me, my heart shall not fear; though war may rise against me, in this I will be confident. (Psalm 27:3)
      Father, please help me to hear what you said to King Jehoshaphat, “Do not be afraid nor dismayed because of this great multitude, for the battle is not yours, but God’s.” (2 Chronicles 20:15) With Jehoshaphat we say, “For we have no power against this great multitude that is coming against us; nor do we know what to do, but our eyes are upon You.” (2 Chronicles 20:12)

      A word received: Don’t be afraid — turn to me. Look to me for my provision.

Monday: 25; Daniel 4:19-27; 1 John 3:19-4:6; Luke 4:14-30
Tuesday: 26, 28; Daniel 4:28-37; 1 John 4:7-21; Luke 4:31-37

      Notes from the Front Line

***** Holy Spirit, we ask you to move through all the administrative details and work that goes on in preparing for the Diocesan Convention. Bless those who labor in this ministry.

Albany Intercessor

Leave a comment