Oh, Perfect Love

Oh, Father,
That ancient serpent called Satan leads the whole world astray. He led Adam and Eve astray, and he leads me astray. In Your holiness, You cannot share Your glory with lies. Adam and Eve and I believed a lie and could no longer walk in the garden with You. We were dead in sin.
But I rejoice. I rejoice in the hope of the glory of God. Christ died for me.
How many barbed lies are still snagged in my spirit?
But I rejoice. I rejoice in the hope of the glory of God. Christ died for me.
I proclaim Jesus, the Messiah, the Anointed One. I magnify His Holy Name. He is the perfect sacrifice for my sins. He is Truth, and He covers my lies.
How I rejoice. I rejoice in the hope of the glory of God. Christ died for me.
Oh, Perfect Love, who left infinite wonder to be enclosed in a womb so that I, too, can experience this joy. Oh, Perfect Love, who died for the lies so that I can live in Truth. Oh, Perfect Love who left the purity of heaven to walk among the lies so that I can walk in the garden with You, Father. Oh, Perfect, Perfect, Perfect Love!
Revelation 12:9, Ephesians 2:1, Romans 5

Leave a Reply

