Autism spectrum disorders

Fr. Tim Fountain has requested prayers for his son Joseph. There are so many wonderful young people suffering from this illness and its complications.

Lamentations 2:18-19 (Amplified Bible)
The hearts [of the inhabitants of Jerusalem] cried to the Lord. [Then to the congregation, I, Jeremiah, cried, addressing the wall as its symbol] O wall of the Daughter of Zion, let tears run down like a river day and night; give yourself no rest, let not your eyes stop [shedding tears]. Arise [from your bed], cry out in the night, at the beginning of the watches; pour out your heart like water before the face of the Lord. Lift up your hands toward Him for the lives of your young children, who faint from hunger at the head of every street.

Dear Jesus,
Jacob rested his head on a stone, the heavens opened above him, and the angels ascended and descended upon him. When the children of Israel thirsted in the wilderness, Moses struck the stone, and water streamed forth.
Jeremiah spoke to the stones in the wall of Jerusalem and admonished them to weep. We are living stones, being built into a spiritual temple, and our tears run down like a river day and night. We have prayed and wept for our autistic children. Our hearts are poured out like water before Your face.
Jesus, You are our chief corner stone! We stand on the promise that You are the same yesterday, today, and tomorrow. Send forth Your living water into the spirits, souls, minds, and bodies of Joseph, Lauren, Christopher, and all those with this affliction. Wash away all the impurities, reroute their neural connections, and restore a proper balance of neurotransmitters.
Have they not been resting on You? Commission Your holy angels to ascend and descend upon them.
Heal them, Lord. We trust in you; help our lack of trust. Amen.

2 Responses to Autism spectrum disorders

  1. Kelly says:

    Just a note of encouragement here–the Lord does heal autism. I know this because He is and has been steadily healing me of it, particularly over the last five years.

    I’m 38 now. I have a degree in psychology from the College of Charleston, I love people, have friends, and I enjoy a strong and intimate relationship with my Savior, Lord, and Abba Daddy, Jesus Christ.

    In my early childhood, my behavior was stereotypical of autistic people–I didn’t speak much until I was 6. I spun around in circles as much as possible. I was sick all the time, rarely slept, and so on. There wasn’t much hope in the beginning.

    Development was slow, and I was behind for most of my life, but when it came, it came big. That’s all I know to say. Then it finally occurred to me that I could pray for my own healing. Once I started, the mountains in my life really did begin to crumble, and they are still falling. Change takes place on just about a daily basis even now. I look in the mirror and no longer recognize myself.

    Transformation is real and possible, and I’m so humbled by the fact that my Father is noticeably changing me and setting me free that it simply brings tears to my eyes.

    Since I’m being healed in this area, I would be honored and delighted to pray for Joseph. And I also pray for the Lord to bestow his family with peace and comfort while He does His work in their son.

    Bless you.

    Kelly

  2. […] General healing prayer on the supremacy of Christ. Friedrich’s ataxia Floating axhead prayer. Autism spectrum disorders Weeping wall prayer. Neurologic disease Deep things of God prayer General intercession Trapdoor […]

Leave a Reply

