Healing of neurologic disease

A while back, I did a series of prayers for the healing neurologic disease. My recent reading (The Effects of Trauma by Jim Banks and Come Up Higher by Paul Cox) has stirred some thoughts on this subject.

Jesus Christ, Carpenter of Nazareth and Builder of the Universe,
All things were created by You and for You–all things, in heaven and in earth, visible and invisible. My eyes do not discern the unseen realities. Yet I believe You have redeemed both the visible and the invisible.
Your body was broken, Your blood was shed, and in three days, You rebuilt the temple of Your body. The day of Your resurrection was the eighth day of creation!
Master Carpenter, by Your blood, cleanse all the contamination of the building blocks of my body, the chemical elements of the seen and unseen portions of my being. (Pause and repent of any personal or generational false assumptions or sins that the Holy Spirit brings to mind.)
I present my body as a living sacrifice to You. I renew my mind by turning away from the personal and generational sins and false assumptions that Your Holy Spirit has brought to my consciousness. You are the image of the invisible God, and You renew the face of the earth by sending forth Your Spirit.
Master Carpenter, by Your body, realign my spirit, soul, and body to the plumbline that extends from Your throne. Disconnect me from all evil forces, including principalities, powers, dominions, thrones, and rulers.
Release my body from the residual effects of personal or genrational trauma and sin.
Bless the tissues of my body to safely remove all wastes, toxins, poisons, or any other by-products of personal and generational trauma and sin.
Command all short-term and long-term effects of trauma and stress to leave.
Shut down all portals or markers that give Satan access to torment me. Cancel all assignments of generational spirits as a result of trauma and sin.
If there is any portion of my being that has been separated from me as a result of personal or generational trauma or sin, I ask You to remove all defilement, fear, or torment from that portion and re-integrate it into its proper place and maturity. Re-unify this portion with my core being.
Master Carpenter, reorder the chemical elements within my being and rebuild my neurologic system. Re-establish the appropriate connections between the left and right hemispheres. Re-establish restorative, regenerative patterns of sleeping and awakening. Dismantle all automatic responses gained as a result of trauma, poverty, or fear.
I thank You, Jesus, for dying to free every aspect of my being. In You I behold the Lamb of God, and I am blessed. Amen.

Leave a Reply

