Exodus 13:21-22 and Psalm 104:18a

And the Lord went before them by day in a pillar of cloud to lead the way, and by night in a pillar of fire to give them light, so as to go by day and night. He did not take away the pillar of cloud by day or the pillar of fire by night from before the people. (Exodus 13:21-22)
      Father, let the fire of your Holy Spirit light our way day by day and night by night. Holy Father, take not your Holy Spirit from us. Lead us as you did the Children of Israel.
      God Will Make a Way http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=1zo3fJYtS-o

For the wild goats there are the mountains (Psalm 104:18a)
      Holy Spirit, please help us see with new eyes; when we look, the mountains

A word received: Lay your burdens at my feet
A word received: I will make a way for you.
A word received: I AM with you — take that seriously. I want it to be the reality of your lives.
A word received: You are in my care.

STUDY GUIDE: SUNDAY SCHOOL LESSON 26, April 15, 2012
Theme Verse: Consequently, you are no longer foreigners and aliens, but fellow citizens with God’s people and members of God’s household, built on the foundation of the apostles and prophets, with Christ Jesus himself as the chief cornerstone. In him the whole building is joined together and rises to become a holy temple in the Lord. And in him you too are being built together to become a dwelling in which God lives by his Spirit. (Ephesians 2:19-22)
Readings: Ps. 118:19-29; Acts 3:12a,13-15,17-26; 1 John 1:1-10; John 20:19-31
Next Week: Ps. 98:1-5; Acts 4:1-12; 1I John 2:1-29; Luke 24:36-48
A word received: I want to build you into the church I want. I AM the foundation and cornerstone. Look to me — let me build you up by my Holy Spirit and my word.
      Gospel: John 20:19-31
      A word received: Look at your fears and then look at my nail scarred hands. Let go of your fears and receive my peace.
      A word received: That is the state of so many of my people today — they have the doors of their churches and their hearts shut tight. Pray for open doors and open hearts to receive the people I send to you.
      Epistle: 1 John 1:1-10
      A word received: I want you to read my Scriptures in the expectation of the joy I have for you.
      First Lesson: Acts 3:12a,13-15,17-26
      A word received: I want my people to tell others of their experience of my faithfulness, and tell others what I have done for you.
      Psalm: Ps. 118:19-29
A word received: Praising me is the way to come into my presence.

      Notes from the Front Line

***** Diocesan Intercessions Daily: Daily: For our Bishop and for every disciple to work toward tithing, April 14 St. James’ Church, Lake Delaware – The Rev’d Patrick Hunt The Rev’d John Henry II, The Rev’d Fredric Leach, The Rev’d Frank Lockwood

***** Start now reading and reflecting on the lessons for next Sunday so that you can receive all that God has for you (John 20:19-31; 1 John 5:1-6 or Acts 3:12a,13-15,17-26; Acts 3:12a,13-15,17-26 or Isaiah 26:2-9,19; Psalm 111 or 118:19-24).

***** Date: Wed, 11 Apr 2012
From: Nigel Mumford
Subject: Daily Quote…
      Today, I had breakfast with a British friend Noel. A bloke at the next table heard our accent, he was British too! He introduced himself. He told us that he is a fine furniture carpenter! He has a beard! His father is called Joseph! Well, you never know who you might be sitting next too!
      Paul Sellers, not Jesus, but definitely a believer, has a woodworking school in Wales and one here in Greenwich opening this Monday. We had an amazing Christ centered conversation. If you are interested in wood working please visit http://paulsellers.com/ You know, you never know who you might be sitting next to. I have a feeling we have found a new friend… In Jesus.

Date: Thu, 12 Apr 2012
From: Nigel Mumford
Subject: Here is an old you tube of Fr. Nigel speaking about the healing ministry. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=XoTfYDkIOlI&feature=relmfu

Date: Sat, 14 Apr 2012
From: Nigel Mumford
Subject: Daily Quote…
      Jesus said to them, “Come and have breakfast.” John 21:12 For months now I keep seeing a vision: an invitation to breakfast on the beach with the risen Jesus. I so often close my eyes when praying and see the Christ sitting on the beach asking me to join Him. Over and over I see this vision… have aa seat Nigel, let’s talk. How you doin? Have a rest, sit with me for a while. We just seem to sit and say nothing. Just being in His presence. An ongoing perpetual vision. Very pleasant.

Albany Intercessor

Leave a comment