Patrick Comerford’s Sermons on the Seven Last Words of Christ on the Cross

In 2011, the Rev. Patrick Comerford posted a series of seven sermons at his blog on the seven last words of Christ.  They are meaty and worth savoring if you can take the time:

Seven Last Words (1): ‘Father, forgive them; for they do not know what they are doing’

Seven Last Words (2): ‘Truly I tell you, today you will be with me in Paradise’

Seven Last Words (3): ‘Woman, here is your son … Here is your mother’

Seven Last Words (4): ‘My God, my God, why have you forsaken me?’

Seven Last Words (5): ‘I am thirsty’

Seven Last Words (6): ‘It is finished’

Seven Last Words (7): ‘Father, into your hands I commend my spirit’

Leave a Reply

