John 11, Acts 15 and Psalm 96

Martha said to him, “I know that he will rise again in the resurrection at the last day.” Jesus said to her, “I am the resurrection and the life. He who believes in me, though he may die, he shall live. And whoever lives and believes in me shall never die. Do you believe this?” (John 11:24-26)
      Yes, Lord, I believe this. You are the Christ, the Son of the living God. Thank you for coming into my life.

Now therefore, why do you test God by putting a yoke on the neck of the disciples which neither our fathers nor we were able to bear? But we believe that through the grace of the Lord Jesus Christ we shall be saved in the same manner as they.” (Acts 15:10-11)
      Lord, when I bring someone to you, let me not put any burdens on them of the law, but point them to a life of grace — free grace from you. Thank you.

Oh, sing to the LORD a new song! Sing to the LORD, all the earth. Sing to the LORD, bless his name; proclaim the good news of his salvation from day to day. (Psalm 96:1-2)
      Father, let that new song of joy flow from my lips so that I proclaim the good news of your salvation from day to day. Thank you.

WORD: Share my love with others.
WORD: Come, hold my hand and walk with me.
WORD: I AM with you. Don’t be afraid.
WORD: Come to me. Come into my arms.

Daily Lectionary
Thursday: 50 * [59,60] or 93, 96; Job 29:1,31:1-23: Acts 15:1-11: John 11:17-29
Friday: 40,54 * 51; Job 29:1,31:24-40: Acts 15:12-21: John 11:30-44

      Notes from the Front Lines

***** Please pray for the victims and families of those with Ebola in Liberia, Sierra Leone, Guinea, and Nigeria. It is decimating whole communities.

***** St. John’s Johnstown, Prayer Table Sept 10, 2104
(+ indicates cross was given to person)

+ Arlene: liver and aging problems

+ Lois–lost cat

+Pam: stage 4 lung cancer; prayers for strength

+ Rich: safety on his bike ride later that day

Lee: safe travels to Mississippi

Madalyn: peace and good family time

+Owen: surgery on tear in knee

+Angie: husband Brian is in Afghanistan

+ Ralph: for his creativity and his new dog

+Donna: job was terminated

Windy: for her mom Eileen

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

