A Prayer for Health Care Workers as they battle Ebola

With the news of another Ebola infection at Dallas Presbyterian Hospital among the doctors and nurses who treated Eric Thomas Duncan, it seems important that we keep praying for health care workers, in the US, in Spain, and in West Africa, as they battle Ebola

I found this on the Loyola School of Medicine website, and modified it slightly.

Good and gracious God,

you share your ministry of healing

with physicians and nurses, and with all

those professionals who commit their talents

to heal and strengthen patients and their families.

Through the companionship

of the great physician Luke,

bless them with your gifts of wisdom and hope.

Give them patience when they are tired,

strength when they are weak,

and the grace of hospitality for everyone they meet.

Loving God,

lay your healing hands upon them now.

May they walk always in your love.

May every action of their lives give glory

and praise to you, our loving God.   Amen!

 

Also, this passage from Psalm 63 seems very appropriate:

For God alone my soul waits in silence,
for my hope is from him.
He alone is my rock and my salvation, my fortress;
I shall not be shaken.
On God rests my deliverance and my honor;
My mighty rock, my refuge is in God.
Trust in him at all times, O people;
Pour out your heart before him;
God is a refuge for us.

— Psalm 63: 5-8

 

One Response to A Prayer for Health Care Workers as they battle Ebola

  1. […] supremacy of Christ Perfect reconciliation King of all nations Witty inventions Jeremiah 14:19-22 Health care workers Be merciful Psalm 85:9-11 Psalm 88 Remarkable […]

Leave a Reply

