Good list of Advent resources / ideas for preschool & primary age children

I’ve linked these two pages of Advent ideas, resources and activities for children in the past, but the links have changed, so I need to link them again:

Weebly.Com – Advent and Christmas resources – early years

Weebly.Com – Advent and Christmas resources – middle – primary

Here’s what I wrote when I first linked them in 2012 (I’ve updated the links)

I just discovered two wonderful compilations of Advent Resources for Children – either for use at home, or especially, in Sunday School Classes.

For very young children, there is this compilation of craft & activity ideas:

Weebly.Com – Advent and Christmas resources – early years

For middle primary aged children, there is this compilation:

Weebly.Com – Advent and Christmas resources – middle – primary

[Update:  I was quite concerned to see that this second compilation included instructions for creating Tibetan prayer mandalas, originating from a Catholic website in Australia.  I would steer clear of that personally, but all of the other linked resources look to be quite solid, and I don’t want to avoid this very valuable compilation because of the one worrisome link.  I try to be careful in what I link, but please use prayerful discernment in evaluating and using resources which we link from other blogs or websites, and please know that a link to a given site does not mean that we at Lent & Beyond endorse everything posted at that site.]

For tonight, I’ll leave it at that.  But as I explore more, I may post more about individual craft or activity ideas listed at the “Ways to Teach” site.

As always, I’d be thrilled to get reader comments and recommendations about Advent crafts, activity ideas, family traditions, etc.

One Response to Good list of Advent resources / ideas for preschool & primary age children

  1. […] Good list of Advent resources / ideas for preschool & primary age children […]

Leave a Reply

