John and Isaiah

This they said, testing him, that they might have something of which to accuse him. But Jesus stooped down and wrote on the ground with his finger, as though he did not hear. (John 8:6)
      My father-in-law used say that Jesus was writing: “Where is the man?” Lord, please help us speak the truth in love.

And one cried to another and said: “Holy, holy, holy is the LORD of hosts; The whole earth is full of his glory!” (Isaiah 6:3)
      Help us cry out to one another your holiness, LORD.

So I said: “Woe is me, for I am undone! Because I am a man of unclean lips, and I dwell in the midst of a people of unclean lips; for my eyes have seen the King, the LORD of hosts.” (Isaiah 6:5)
      Holy Spirit, clean up the language we use toward one another.

And he touched my mouth with it, and said: “Behold, this has touched your lips; your iniquity is taken away, and your sin purged.” (Isaiah 6:7)
      Lord, touch our lips with the fire of your Holy Spirit and purge away our sin.

Also I heard the voice of the Lord, saying: “Whom shall I send, and who will go for us?” Then I said, “Here am I! Send me.” (Isaiah 6:8 )
      Jesus, please help me to respond to your call.

Psalm 38:21-22 WORD: I have heard your cry and I will answer you.
WORD: I AM the Good Shepherd — keep coming back to me.

Daily Lectionary
Wednesday: 38 * 119:25-48; Isa. 6:1-13; 2 Thess. 1:1-12; John 7:53-8:11
Thursday: 37:1-18 * 37:19-42; Isa. 7:1-9; 2 Thess. 2:1-12; Luke 22:1-13

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

