Mark 6 and Psalm 119

Is this not the carpenter, the Son of Mary, and brother of James, Joses, Judas, and Simon? And are not his sisters here with us?” And they were offended at him. (Mark 6:3)
      The people only had head knowledge of you, Jesus; please us heart knowledge of your as well.

Now he could do no mighty work there, except that he laid His hands on a few sick people and healed them. And he marveled because of their unbelief. Then he went about the villages in a circuit, teaching. (Mark 6:5-6)
      [Two years ago I was teaching a computer class at the West Milton site of the Knolls Atomic Power Laboratory. At the end of the class one of the nuclear engineers was waiting for me in the hallway with a question: “Torre, why are there more miracles in Africa than there are here?” I replied that I thought it was because we had all sorts of things we thought we could fall back on and that Jesus was at the end of that list; whereas for many people in Africa Jesus was the only refuge they had, and they went to him first. Thus, there were more miracles. I asked him if he was willing to be put in the place where Jesus was the only thing he could fall back on, and he said, “Yes.”]

      Lord Jesus, bring me to that place where all of my trust is in you alone. Thank you

This is my comfort in my affliction, for your word has given me life. (Psalm 119:50)
      Jesus, thank you for being the Word of Life to me.

The earth, O LORD, is full of your mercy; teach me your statutes. (Psalm 119:64)
      Holy Spirit, please teach me and lead me day by day.

WORD: Are you willing to share the gospel with someone else today?

Daily Lectionary
Wednesday: 119:49-72 * 49, [53]; Isa. 49:1-12; Gal. 2:11-21; Mark 6:13-29
Thursday: 50 * [59, 60] or 118; Isa. 49:13-23; Gal. 3:1-14; Mark 6:30-46

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

