Romans, Jeremiah, and Psalm 119

And not only that, but we also rejoice in God through our Lord Jesus Christ, through whom we have now received the reconciliation. (Romans 5:11)
      Jesus, thank you for reconciling me to your Father.

Your dwelling place is in the midst of deceit; through deceit they refuse to know me,” says the LORD. (Jeremiah 9:6)
      Lord Jesus, cleanse the seminaries of the Episcopal Church. Thank you.

I have restrained my feet from every evil way, that I may keep your word. (Psalm 119:101)
      Holy Spirit, please help me restrain my feet from every evil way so that I keep your word in my heart.

Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path. (Psalm 119:105)
      Light my path, Lord, by your word.

My flesh trembles for fear of you, and I am afraid of your judgments. (Psalm 119:120)
      Holy Spirit, please teach me to fear you so that I may gain wisdom. Thank you.

What we have heard:
WORD: I will hold you up when you are afraid.
WORD: You are still in my care. Look to me with hope.
WORD: Let me cleanse the temple of your heart.
WORD: You are in my care. Look to me day by day for the help only I can give.
WORD: Pray for righteousness among my people.
WORD: Come to me; let me hold you in my arms.
WORD: Do not let the sin of others be an excuse for yourself.
WORD: Place your hand in mine. Let me lead you.
WORD: I will bless your struggles to share my word.
WORD: Place your hand in mine – I will lead you.
WORD: Place your trust and your hope in me.
WORD: Come to me; I AM waiting.
WORD: Pray for the fresh wind of my Spirit.
WORD: Pray for my body, the church.
WORD: Wait on my goodness.
WORD: When the storm comes, look to me for help.
WORD: Look to me for help in the storms of life.
WORD: You are in my care.
WORD: Cry out to me in your hour of need. I will listen.
WORD: I hear the cries of my people.
WORD: I AM your shelter in the storm.
WORD: Seek my righteousness and my ways.
WORD: Wait on me. Trust me to do what is right.
WORD: You have come into my presence and I love you.
WORD: Yield up your lives and whatever possesses you.
WORD: Learn to love what I love.
WORD: Trust me with your children.

Daily Lectionary
Wednesday: 119:97-120; *; 81, 82; Jer. 8:18-9:6; Rom. 5:1-11; John 8:12-20
Thursday: [83] or 42,43; *; 85, 86; Jer. 10:11-24; Rom. 5:12-21; John 8:21-32

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

