Church of England

Isaiah 42:1-3 (ESV)
Behold my servant, whom I uphold,
my chosen, in whom my soul delights;
I have put my Spirit upon him;
he will bring forth justice to the nations. . . .
a bruised reed he will not break,
and a faintly burning wick he will not quench;
he will faithfully bring forth justice.

Sing to the Lord a new song, Church of England!
Declare his praise throughout the land.
The Lord goes out like a mighty man,
like a man of war he stirs up his zeal;
he cries out, he shouts aloud,
he shows himself mighty against his foes.

Leave a Reply

