John and Jeremiah

And Jesus said to them, “I am the bread of life. He who comes to me shall never hunger, and he who believes in me shall never thirst. (John 6:35)
      Jesus, please help me receive you into my body and soul.

And this is the will of him who sent me, that everyone who sees the Son and believes in him may have everlasting life; and I will raise him up at the last day.” (John 6:40)
      Thank you, Father. Please help me live and die in the hope of the resurrection.

The word which came to Jeremiah from the LORD, saying: “Arise and go down to the potter’s house, and there I will cause you to hear my words.” Then I went down to the potter’s house, and there he was, making something at the wheel. And the vessel that he made of clay was marred in the hand of the potter; so he made it again into another vessel, as it seemed good to the potter to make. Then the word of the LORD came to me, saying: “O house of Israel, can I not do with you as this potter?” says the LORD. “Look, as the clay is in the potter’s hand, so are you in my hand, O house of Israel! (Jeremiah 18:1-6)

What we heard
WORD: Live your life blessing others.
      P.S. I have pneumonia. All prayers gratefully received. Torre
WORD: Remember the times of my victory in your life and give me thanks.
WORD: Come into my arms. Let me hold you and comfort you.
WORD: Come to me, my arms are open wide.
WORD: Look to me, even when others reject me.
WORD: When you walk alone, remember that I AM walking with you beside you.
WORD: Let me be your foundation stone.

Daily Lectionary
Wednesday: 101, 109:1-4(5-19)20-30; *; 119:121-144; Jer. 18:1-11; Rom. 8:1-11; John 6:27-40
Thursday: 69:1-23(24-30)31-38; *; 73; Jer. 22:13-23; Rom. 8:12-27; John 6:41-51

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

