From Lectionary for 2015 11 02

Matthew 13:41-42 (NKJV)
The Son of Man will send out His angels, and they will gather out of His kingdom all things that offend, and those who practice lawlessness, and will cast them into the furnace of fire. There will be wailing and gnashing of teeth.
      Holy Spirit, set us free from lawlessness.
Judges 21:25 (NKJV)
In those days there was no king in Israel; everyone did what was right in his own eyes.
      Jesus, we ask you to be king of our hearts and set us free from the tyranny of self-indulgence.
Matthew 13:43 (NKJV)
Then the righteous will shine forth as the sun in the kingdom of their Father. He who has ears to hear, let him hear!
      Jesus, let the righteous among us shine forth to be our light in the darkness.
Psalm 56:10-11 (NKJV)
In God (I will praise His word), in the LORD (I will praise His word), in God I have put my trust; I will not be afraid. What can man do to me?
      O God, you are my trust and my hope. I will not fear.
Psalm 58:11 (NKJV)
So that men will say, “Surely there is a reward for the righteous; surely He is God who judges in the earth.”
      Jesus, you are my judge and my sure reward.
Word: Welcome me into your home. Let me be master of your household.

Leave a Reply

