From the Lectionary for 2015 11 03

Matthew 13:44-46 (NKJV)
“Again, the kingdom of heaven is like treasure hidden in a field, which a man found and hid; and for joy over it he goes and sells all that he has and buys that field. “Again, the kingdom of heaven is like a merchant seeking beautiful pearls, who, when he had found one pearl of great price, went and sold all that he had and bought it.
      Father, help me by your Holy Spirit to joyfully give all to gain the kingdom of heaven.
Matthew 13:52 (NKJV)
Then He said to them, “Therefore every scribe instructed concerning the kingdom of heaven is like a householder who brings out of his treasure things new and old.”
      Jesus, instruct me so that daily I may bring out treasures new and old for others.
Revelation 11:15 (NKJV)
Then the seventh angel sounded: And there were loud voices in heaven, saying, “The kingdoms of this world have become the kingdoms of our Lord and of His Christ, and He shall reign forever and ever!”
      Father, let your kingdom come, your will be done on earth as it is in heaven.
Nehemiah 12:40,43 (NKJV)
So the two thanksgiving choirs stood in the house of God, likewise I and the half of the rulers with me… Also that day they offered great sacrifices, and rejoiced, for God had made them rejoice with great joy; the women and the children also rejoiced, so that the joy of Jerusalem was heard afar off.
      LORD, fill our churches with thanksgiving choirs so that young and old may rejoice in you.
Nehemiah 12:44 (NKJV)
And at the same time some were appointed over the rooms of the storehouse for the offerings, the firstfruits, and the tithes, to gather into them from the fields of the cities the portions specified by the Law for the priests and Levites; for Judah rejoiced over the priests and Levites who ministered.
      Jesus, help me bring in the first fruits of my life to you.
Psalm 61:1-2 (NKJV)
Hear my cry, O God; attend to my prayer. From the end of the earth I will cry to You, when my heart is overwhelmed; lead me to the rock that is higher than I.
      Jesus, you are my rock — lead me to you by your Holy Spirit.
Psalm 62:8 (NKJV)
Trust in Him at all times, you people; pour out your heart before Him; God is a refuge for us.
      Jesus, I pour out my heart to you. Fill me anew with your Holy Spirit.
Word: Let me be your guide. You will not stumble if you follow me.

Leave a Reply

