2015 11 11 Remembrance Day

Matthew 15:30 (NKJV)
Then great multitudes came to Him, having with them the lame, blind, mute, maimed, and many others; and they laid them down at Jesus’ feet, and He healed them.
      Jesus, help me bring all the wounded places in my life to you for healing.

Matthew 15:36 (NKJV)
And He took the seven loaves and the fish and gave thanks, broke them and gave them to His disciples; and the disciples gave to the multitude.
      Holy Spirit, multiply my loaves and fishes so that others may be fed.

Matthew 15:37 (NKJV)
So they all ate and were filled, and they took up seven large baskets full of the fragments that were left.
      Jesus, gather up the fragments of my life so that nothing is lost. Thank you.

Nehemiah 8:3 (NKJV)
Then he read from it in the open square that was in front of the Water Gate from morning until midday, before the men and women and those who could understand; and the ears of all the people were attentive to the Book of the Law.
      Holy Spirit, help us hear your word with understanding and be attentive to your word.

Psalm 119:105 (NKJV)
Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.
      LORD, help me walk by the light of your word.

Psalm 119:107 (NKJV)
I am afflicted very much; revive me, O LORD, according to Your word.
      LORD, heal my affliction and sorrow, and revive me.

Psalm 119:120 (NKJV)
My flesh trembles for fear of You, and I am afraid of Your judgments.
Luke 18:9-14 (NKJV)
Also He spoke this parable to some who trusted in themselves that they were righteous, and despised others: “Two men went up to the temple to pray, one a Pharisee and the other a tax collector. The Pharisee stood and prayed thus with himself, ‘God, I thank You that I am not like other men–extortioners, unjust, adulterers, or even as this tax collector. I fast twice a week; I give tithes of all that I possess.’ And the tax collector, standing afar off, would not so much as raise his eyes to heaven, but beat his breast, saying, ‘God, be merciful to me a sinner!’ I tell you, this man went down to his house justified rather than the other; for everyone who exalts himself will be humbled, and he who humbles himself will be exalted.”
      Father, give me a heart like that of the tax collector.

Word: I tell you that the tax collector was justified in my sight. Blessed are those who mourn, for the shall be comforted. (Matthew 5:4) Pray for hearts that mourn before me for their sins. Pray for hearts like the penitent theif on the cross who in his hour of greatest need turn to me and said, “Remember me when yhou come into your kingdom.” (Luke 23:42)

Healing Center at CtK, Healing Service Guest Preacher – Pastor Dave Martin
      The preacher at the Service of Healing at Christ the King Spiritual Life Center on Tuesday, November 17th will be Pastor Dave Martin, Pastor of Hope United Methodist Church, Brunswick, NY. Pastor Dave is also an Elder in the Upper New York Conference of the Upper New York Annual Conference of the United Methodist Church. He has served on CtK prayer teams for many years, and is a facilitator of the School of Healing Prayer. The Healing Service includes praise and worship, Scripture and teaching as well as opportunities for Holy Communion, anointing, Personal Prayer Ministry and Reconciliation. The service begins at 10 a.m. The service is in the Oratory Chapel for the winter. A light lunch is available for purchase ($11 including tax) in the dining room of the Welcome Center beginning at 11:30 a.m. All are welcome.

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

