From the Lectionary for 2015 11 17

Matthew 17:14-15 (NKJV)
And when they had come to the multitude, a man came to Him, kneeling down to Him and saying, “Lord, have mercy on my son, for he is an epileptic and suffers severely; for he often falls into the fire and often into the water.
      Jesus, please help me come to you in humility as this man did for all the needs of my family.

Matthew 17:21 (NKJV)
“However, this kind does not go out except by prayer and fasting.”
      Holy Spirit, bring us to a life of prayer and fasting in this diocese.

Revelation 21:2 (NKJV)
Then I, John, saw the holy city, New Jerusalem, coming down out of heaven from God, prepared as a bride adorned for her husband.
      Lord, I long to be a part of that New Jerusalem.

Revelation 21:4 (NKJV)
“And God will wipe away every tear from their eyes; there shall be no more death, nor sorrow, nor crying. There shall be no more pain, for the former things have passed away.”
      Lord Jesus, wipe away our tears.

Revelation 21:6-7 (NKJV)
And He said to me, “It is done! I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End. I will give of the fountain of the water of life freely to him who thirsts. He who overcomes shall inherit all things, and I will be his God and he shall be My son.”
      Jesus, I thirst; help me overcome.

Habakkuk 3:2 (NKJV)
O LORD, I have heard your speech and was afraid; O LORD, revive Your work in the midst of the years! In the midst of the years make it known; In wrath remember mercy.
      Father, revive you work among us!

Habakkuk 3:18 (NKJV)
Yet I will rejoice in the LORD, I will joy in the God of my salvation.
      LORD, I choose to joy in you, the God of my salvation.

Psalm 97:10 (NKJV)
You who love the LORD, hate evil! He preserves the souls of His saints; He delivers them out of the hand of the wicked.
      Father, please help me hate every evil you hate in me. Cast out the evil in my soul.

Psalm 98:8 (NKJV)
Let the rivers clap their hands; let the hills be joyful together before the LORD,
      LORD, I joy in you.

Psalm 99:8 (NKJV)
You answered them, O LORD our God; You were to them God-Who-Forgives, Though You took vengeance on their deeds.
      Jesus, thank you for forgiving me.

Psalm 100:5 (NKJV)
For the LORD is good; His mercy is everlasting, And His truth endures to all generations.
      LORD, let your goodness, mercy and truth endure in our generation.

Word: I AM with you in your sorrows and in your joys. Keep looking to me in every situation you find yourself in.

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

