From the Lectionary for 2015 11 20

Matthew 18:10-11 (NKJV)
“Take heed that you do not despise one of these little ones, for I say to you that in heaven their angels always see the face of My Father who is in heaven. For the Son of Man has come to save that which was lost.”
      Jesus, there is so much contempt in our society for the poor and marginalized: bring us to repentance as a people and as a nation.

Matthew 18:12-14 (NKJV)
“What do you think? If a man has a hundred sheep, and one of them goes astray, does he not leave the ninety-nine and go to the mountains to seek the one that is straying? And if he should find it, assuredly, I say to you, he rejoices more over that sheep than over the ninety-nine that did not go astray. Even so it is not the will of your Father who is in heaven that one of these little ones should perish.”
      Lord Jesus, I was a wandering sheep and you brought me into the sheepfold. Thank you.

Matthew 18:18 (NKJV)
“Assuredly, I say to you, whatever you bind on earth will be bound in heaven, and whatever you loose on earth will be loosed in heaven.”
      Holy Spirit, please help me loose every resentment and bondage into your care I am holding onto.

Revelation 22:12-13 (NKJV)
“And behold, I am coming quickly, and My reward is with Me, to give to every one according to his work. I am the Alpha and the Omega, the Beginning and the End, the First and the Last.”
      Jesus, my reward is with you; you are my beginning and my end. Thank you that I got to see Jean cross over to you and to victory in you.

Malachi 3:1 (NKJV)
“Behold, I send My messenger, and he will prepare the way before Me. And the Lord, whom you seek, will suddenly come to His temple, even the Messenger of the covenant, in whom you delight. Behold, He is coming,” says the LORD of hosts.
      Come soon, Lord Jesus; come soon!

Malachi 3:2-3 (NKJV)
“But who can endure the day of His coming? And who can stand when He appears? For He is like a refiner’s fire and like launderer’s soap. He will sit as a refiner and a purifier of silver; He will purify the sons of Levi, and purge them as gold and silver, that they may offer to the LORD an offering in righteousness.
      Father, do whatever it takes to refine and purify me.

Malachi 3:5a (NKJV)
And I will come near you for judgment;
      Jesus, you are judge and you are Lord.

Malachi 3:5b (NKJV)
I will be a swift witness against sorcerers,
      Jesus, deal with those who practice sorcery and the occult.

Malachi 3:5c (NKJV)
Against adulterers,
      Lord, adultery is honored among us and mariage is not; have mercy on us.

Malachi 3:5d (NKJV)
Against perjurers,
      Holy Spirit, let our “Yea” be yea and our “Nay” be nay: let our word be our bond.

Malachi 3:5e (NKJV)
Against those who exploit wage earners and widows and orphans,
      Father, bring down those who exploit wage earners, widows and orphans.

Malachi 3:5 (NKJV)
And againstf those who turn away an alien —
      Father, let there be just one law for both the native born and the alien in our midst.

Malachi 3:5g (NKJV)
Because they do not fear Me,” Says the LORD of hosts.
      LORD, bring this nation to a holy fear of you.

Malachi 3:10 (NKJV)
Bring all the tithes into the storehouse, that there may be food in My house, and try Me now in this,” says the LORD of hosts, “If I will not open for you the windows of heaven and pour out for you such blessing that there will not be room enough to receive it.
      Lord, help us bring our tithes and offerings into the churches so that the poor may be fed.

Psalm 102:1 (NKJV)
A Prayer of the afflicted, when he is overwhelmed and pours out his complaint before the LORD. Hear my prayer, O LORD, And let my cry come to You.
      Amen.

Psalm 102:20 (NKJV)
To hear the groaning of the prisoner, to release those appointed to death,
      Jesus, you hear the groaning of the prisoner; release those appointed to death.

Psalm 102:28 (NKJV)
The children of Your servants will continue, and their descendants will be established before You.
      Father, establish our children and their descendants before you. Thank you.

Word: Let my word take root in your heart. Let the good soil of your heart produce a wonderful crop for my kingdom.

St. Ann’s Church in Amsterdam, NY is having a Healing Eucharist at 4 pm on Saturday, November 21st.

Albany Intercessor

Leave a comment