From the Lectionary for 2015 11 25

Matthew 19:23-26 (NKJV)
Then Jesus said to His disciples, “Assuredly, I say to you that it is hard for a rich man to enter the kingdom of heaven. And again I say to you, it is easier for a camel to go through the eye of a needle than for a rich man to enter the kingdom of God.” When His disciples heard it, they were greatly astonished, saying, “Who then can be saved?” But Jesus looked at them and said to them, “With men this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.”
      Lord, help us cease judging by worldly standards and turn to you in humility.

Matthew 19:29-30 (NKJV)
“And everyone who has left houses or brothers or sisters or father or mother or wife or children or lands, for My name’s sake, shall receive a hundredfold, and inherit eternal life.”
      Jesus, thank you for the blessings you have poured out on me.

1 Peter 2:7 (NKJV)
Therefore, to you who believe, He is precious; but to those who are disobedient, “The stone which the builders rejected Has become the chief cornerstone,”
      Jesus, you are my cornerstone; help me build everything on you.

Psalm 119:147 (NKJV)
I rise before the dawning of the morning, and cry for help; I hope in Your word.
      Lord, to whom else shall I go?

Psalm 119:160 (NKJV)
The entirety of Your word is truth, and every one of Your righteous judgments endures forever.
      Holy Spirit, help me accept the entirety of our word.

Word: Let me have your gifts and talents to build up my kingdom.

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

