From the Lectionary for 2015 12 03

Matthew 21:33-34 (NKJV)
“Hear another parable: There was a certain landowner who planted a vineyard and set a hedge around it, dug a winepress in it and built a tower. And he leased it to vinedressers and went into a far country. Now when vintage-time drew near, he sent his servants to the vinedressers, that they might receive its fruit.
      Father, help me yield up the fruit in my life to you that you have the right to expect.

2 Peter 3:17-18 (NKJV)
You therefore, beloved, since you know this beforehand, beware lest you also fall from your own steadfastness, being led away with the error of the wicked; but grow in the grace and knowledge of our Lord and Savior Jesus Christ. To Him be the glory both now and forever. Amen.
      Holy Spirit, please help me to be steady in my walk with Jesus and grow in his grace and knowledge.

Psalm 18:28 (NKJV)
For You will light my lamp; the LORD my God will enlighten my darkness.
      Jesus, be my light in the darkness.

Psalm 18:36 (NKJV)
You enlarged my path under me, so my feet did not slip.
      Jesus, keep my feet from slipping from your pathway.

Psalm 18:46 (NKJV)
The LORD lives! Blessed be my Rock! Let the God of my salvation be exalted.
      Lord Jesus, you are the rock of my salvation and I bless you and exalt you.

Word: Look to me for help when you are attacked by the enemy.

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

