From the Lectionary for 2015 12 15

Matthew 24:43-44 (NKJV)
“But know this, that if the master of the house had known what hour the thief would come, he would have watched and not allowed his house to be broken into. Therefore you also be ready, for the Son of Man is coming at an hour you do not expect.”
      Holy Spirit, give us hearts that are ready for the return of the Son of Man, Jesus, and are at the work he has given us to do.

Revelation 3:14-16 (NKJV)
“And to the angel of the church of the Laodiceans write, ‘These things says the Amen, the Faithful and True Witness, the Beginning of the creation of God: I know your works, that you are neither cold nor hot. I could wish you were cold or hot. So then, because you are lukewarm, and neither cold nor hot, I will vomit you out of My mouth.”
      Jesus, let the fire of your Holy Spirit fall upon all those who are lukewarm and set them on fire for you.

Revelation 3:17 (NKJV)
“Because you say, ‘I am rich, have become wealthy, and have need of nothing’–and do not know that you are wretched, miserable, poor, blind, and naked”
      Holy Spirit, help us know our true condition.

Revelation 3:18 (NKJV)
“I counsel you to buy from Me gold refined in the fire, that you may be rich; and white garments, that you may be clothed, that the shame of your nakedness may not be revealed; and anoint your eyes with eye salve, that you may see.”
      Lord Jesus, refine us with the fire of your Holy Spirit.

Revelation 3:19 (NKJV)
“As many as I love, I rebuke and chasten. Therefore be zealous and repent.”
      Jesus, help me accept your rebukes and chastening and take them to heart. Help me be zealous in repenting.

Revelation 3:20 (NKJV)
“Behold, I stand at the door and knock. If anyone hears My voice and opens the door, I will come in to him and dine with him, and he with Me.”
      Holy Spirit, help me open the door of my heart to Jesus.

Zechariah 2:10 (NKJV)
“Sing and rejoice, O daughter of Zion! For behold, I am coming and I will dwell in your midst,” says the LORD.”
      LORD, come and dwell among us so that we may sing and rejoice with you.

Psalm 47:7 (NKJV)
For God is the King of all the earth; Sing praises with understanding.
      Holy Father, give me understanding so that I may sing your praises.

Psalm 48:12-14 (NKJV)
Walk about Zion, And go all around her. Count her towers; Mark well her bulwarks; Consider her palaces; That you may tell it to the generation following. For this is God, Our God forever and ever; He will be our guide Even to death.
      O God, help me tell the next generation how you have guided me.

Word: Pray for my praise to fill your heart and your mind.

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

