From the Lectionary for 2015 12 16

Matthew 24:45-46 (NKJV)
“Who then is a faithful and wise servant, whom his master made ruler over his household, to give them food in due season? Blessed is that servant whom his master, when he comes, will find so doing.”
      Holy Spirit, help me be a faithful servant so that when Jesus comes he will find me doing the work he has given me to do.

Revelation 4:8 (NKJV)
The four living creatures, each having six wings, were full of eyes around and within. And they do not rest day or night, saying: “Holy, holy, holy, Lord God Almighty, Who was and is and is to come!”
      Holy Trinity, One God, help me join in proclaiming your holiness.

Zechariah 3:3-4 (NKJV)
Now Joshua was clothed with filthy garments, and was standing before the Angel. Then He answered and spoke to those who stood before Him, saying, “Take away the filthy garments from him.” And to him He said, “See, I have removed your iniquity from you, and I will clothe you with rich robes.”
      Lord, as you did with Joshua, remove my filthy garments and clothe me in your righteousness.

Psalm 49:5-9 (NKJV)
Why should I fear in the days of evil, when the iniquity at my heels surrounds me? Those who trust in their wealth and boast in the multitude of their riches, none of them can by any means redeem his brother, nor give to God a ransom for him — for the redemption of their souls is costly, and it shall cease forever — that he should continue to live eternally, and not see the Pit.
      Lord, teach this to the political candidates.

Psalm 53:6 (NKJV)
Oh, that the salvation of Israel would come out of Zion! When God brings back the captivity of His people, let Jacob rejoice and Israel be glad.
      Come soon, Lord Jesus; come soon!

Word: I AM with you in the times of trouble and turmoil. Keep looking to me for deliverance.

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

