From the Lectionary for 2016 01 07

John 6:31-33 (NKJV)
Our fathers ate the manna in the desert; as it is written, ‘He gave them bread from heaven to eat.’ ” Then Jesus said to them, “Most assuredly, I say to you, Moses did not give you the bread from heaven, but My Father gives you the true bread from heaven. For the bread of God is He who comes down from heaven and gives life to the world.”
      Jesus, help me feed on you with more joy.

John 6:45 (NKJV)
It is written in the prophets, ‘And they shall all be taught by God.’ Therefore everyone who has heard and learned from the Father comes to Me.
      Father, please teach me and help me teach others.

John 6:51 (NKJV)
“I am the living bread which came down from heaven. If anyone eats of this bread, he will live forever; and the bread that I shall give is My flesh, which I shall give for the life of the world.”
      Jesus, you are the living bread which has come down from heaven. Thank you for giving me new life.

Colossians 1:3-6 (NKJV)
We give thanks to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ, praying always for you, since we heard of your faith in Christ Jesus and of your love for all the saints; because of the hope which is laid up for you in heaven, of which you heard before in the word of the truth of the gospel, which has come to you, as it has also in all the world, and is bringing forth fruit, as it is also among you since the day you heard and knew the grace of God in truth;
      Holy Spirit, let the hope I have in Jesus and the resurrection bring forth good fruit in my life.

Colossians 1:12 (NKJV)
giving thanks to the Father who has qualified us to be partakers of the inheritance of the saints in the light.
      Father, thank you for letting me partake of the in heritance of the saints.

Deuteronomy 8:3 (NKJV)
So He humbled you, allowed you to hunger, and fed you with manna which you did not know nor did your fathers know, that He might make you know that man shall not live by bread alone; but man lives by every word that proceeds from the mouth of the LORD.
      Father, please help me live by your word.

Psalm 114:8 (NKJV)
Who turned the rock into a pool of water, the flint into a fountain of waters.
      Holy Spirit, turn my stony heart into a pool of living water.

Word: Bless me for my faithfulness to you.

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

