From the Lectionary for 2016 01 09

Colossians 1:27 (NKJV)
To them God willed to make known what are the riches of the glory of this mystery among the Gentiles: which is Christ in you, the hope of glory.
      Holy Spirit, help us know the hope of glory in Christ Jesus.

Isaiah 45:14 (NKJV)
Thus says the LORD: “The labor of Egypt and merchandise of Cush and of the Sabeans, men of stature, shall come over to you, and they shall be yours; they shall walk behind you, they shall come over in chains; and they shall bow down to you. they will make supplication to you, saying, ‘Surely God is in you, and there is no other; there is no other God.’ ”
      Father, help all peoples know and acknowledge that there is no other God but you.

Psalm 131:1-3 (NKJV)
LORD, my heart is not haughty, nor my eyes lofty. Neither do I concern myself with great matters, nor with things too profound for me. Surely I have calmed and quieted my soul, like a weaned child with his mother; like a weaned child is my soul within me. O Israel, hope in the LORD from this time forth and forever.
      LORD, help me give all my burdens to you and quiet my soul. You are my hope and my strength forevermore.

Psalm 132:9 (NKJV)
Let Your priests be clothed with righteousness, And let Your saints shout for joy.
      Jesus, let your priests be clothed with righteousness and your people shout for joy.

Psalm 132:15 (NKJV)
I will abundantly bless her provision; I will satisfy her poor with bread.
      Lord, provide for the poor in the land and those who have no home.

Word: My son was a refugee in Egypt. Pray for my people to have compassion on refugees.

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

