From the Lectionary for 2016 01 14

John 1:43 (NKJV)
The following day Jesus wanted to go to Galilee, and He found Philip and said to him, “Follow Me.”
      Jesus, please help me hear your “Follow me.”

John 1:45 (NKJV)
Philip found Nathanael and said to him, “We have found Him of whom Moses in the law, and also the prophets, wrote–Jesus of Nazareth, the son of Joseph.”
      Holy Spirit, help us share what we have found in Jesus.

John 1:47-48 (NKJV)
Jesus saw Nathanael coming toward Him, and said of him, “Behold, an Israelite indeed, in whom is no deceit!” Nathanael said to Him, “How do You know me?” Jesus answered and said to him, “Before Philip called you, when you were under the fig tree, I saw you.”
      Jesus, you know us better than we know ourselves. Speak your truth into our lives.

Hebrews 3:11 (NKJV)
“So I swore in My wrath, ‘They shall not enter My rest.’ ”
      Father, please help me find my rest in you.

Genesis 4:26 (NKJV)
And as for Seth, to him also a son was born; and he named him Enosh. Then men began to call on the name of the LORD.
      LORD, help me join with those who call upon your name.

Psalm 18:23 (NKJV)
I was also blameless before Him, and I kept myself from my iniquity.
      Jesus, I am blameless only because of your cross, blood and resurrection. Keep me from my iniquity.

Psalm 18:28 (NKJV)
For You will light my lamp; the LORD my God will enlighten my darkness.
      Jesus, be my light in the darkness.

Psalm 18:36 (NKJV)
You enlarged my path under me, so my feet did not slip.
      Lord, keep my feet from slipping. Thank you.

Word: I AM with you in all your troubles and burdens.
      Thank you.

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

