From the Lectionary for 2016 01 22

John 4:23-24 (NKJV)
“But the hour is coming, and now is, when the true worshipers will worship the Father in spirit and truth; for the Father is seeking such to worship Him. 2God is Spirit, and those who worship Him must worship in spirit and truth.”
      Father, please help me worship you in spirit and in truth.

John 4:26 (NKJV)
Jesus said to her, “I who speak to you am He.”
      Jesus, help me know and acknowledge who you are.

Genesis 12:1-3 (NKJV)
Now the LORD had said to Abram: “Get out of your country, from your family and from your father’s house, to a land that I will show you. I will make you a great nation; I will bless you and make your name great; and you shall be a blessing. I will bless those who bless you, and I will curse him who curses you; and in you all the families of the earth shall be blessed.”
      Holy Spirit, help me enter into the blessing you have given Abraham. Help me leave behind anything that hinders that call of yours.

Psalm 34:8 (NKJV)
Oh, taste and see that the LORD is good; blessed is the man who trusts in Him!
      “It doesn’t matter how much water flows over us; if we don’t open our mouths to reeive it, we will have gained nothing.” Jean in a Cursillo talk 12-6-97

Word: Open your mouth and receive what I have for you.

Albany Intercessor

Leave a Reply

