STUDY GUIDE: SUNDAY SCHOOL LESSON 27, April 22, 2012

STUDY GUIDE: SUNDAY SCHOOL LESSON 27, April 22, 2012

Theme Verse: Consequently, you are no longer foreigners and aliens, but fellow citizens with God’s people and members of God’s household, built on the foundation of the apostles and prophets, with Christ Jesus himself as the chief cornerstone. In him the whole building is joined together and rises to become a holy temple in the Lord. And in him you too are being built together to become a dwelling in which God lives by his Spirit. (Ephesians 2:19-22)

Readings: Ps. 98:1-5; Acts 4:1-13; 1 John 2:1-29; Luke 24:36-48

Memory Verse: “Salvation is found in no one else, for there is no other name under heaven given to men by which we must be saved.” (Acts 4:12)

Next Week: Ps. 23; Acts 4:23-37; 1 John 3:1-10; John 10:11-16

A word received: I want to build you into the church I want. I AM the foundation and cornerstone. Look to me — let me build you up by my Holy Spirit and my word.

First Lesson: Acts 4:1-13 [Note especially verses 9-13]

A word received: I want you to be judged on the same basis that Peter and John were. They proclaimed the truth of my death and resurrection and that there is salvation in no other name than mine.

(verse 13) A word received: I want the people in the class to know that they can do what Peter and John did. The same power is available for them as for Peter and John. Note what it says, they were “unschooled*, ordinary men”, but they had spent time with me. I want you to spend time with me as well.

*“uneducated”

Gospel: Luke 24:36-48

(verse 45) A word received: Pray that I will open the minds of my people to understand the Scriptures.

Epistle: 1 John 2:1-29

Christ Church Schenectady Prayer Table Report, Saturday, April 21, 2012

+Vanette — After we started to pray for her she started to cry. She gave her sins to Jesus and accepted his forgiveness.

A word received: Tell how my Holy Spirit moved Vanette to tears and confession of sin and receiving forgiveness because of what I did for her.

Psalm: Ps. 98

A word received: I want you to tell what I have done for you. (Tell of something specific.)

One Response to STUDY GUIDE: SUNDAY SCHOOL LESSON 27, April 22, 2012

  1. I absolutely love this Sunday school lesson! You always have the best ideas when it comes to lesson themes and other activities that the kids can do that go along with that theme. I’m definitely going to have to use some of the ideas you discussed here in a future lesson. Thank you so much for sharing!

Leave a comment