John 1:1-5

January 13, 2014

In the beginning was the Word, and the Word was with God, and the Word was God. (John 1:1)
      Jesus, please help me to begin each day in you and your word.

He was in the beginning with God. (John 1:2)
      Jesus, you have always been there with your Father and the Holy Spirit. Please help me join in your fellowship.

All things were made through Him, and without Him nothing was made that was made. (John 1:3)
      Jesus, all that I have and see has come from your hands. Help me to give thanks daily for all that is before me.

In Him was life, and the life was the light of men. (John 1:4)
      Thank you, Jesus, for being that light to guide me day by day. Your word is a lamp to my feet and a light to my path.

And the light shines in the darkness, and the darkness has not overcome it. (John 1:5)

      Thank you, Father for what you have done for us in Jesus!

A word received: I am here, waiting for you.

Monday: 1, 2, 3 * 4, 7; Gen. 2:4-9(10-15)16-25: Heb. 1:1-14: John 1:1-18
Tuesday: 5, 6 * 10, 11; Gen. 3:1-24: Heb. 2:1-10: John 1:19-28

      Notes from the Front Line

***** Suggest you look at “Mama Heidi” an instant video on Amazon that you can rent for a week for $1.99. It is about Heidi Baker’s work in Mozambique. It lasts just under an hour.

Albany Intercessor


Church of England

January 13, 2014

Psalm 127:1a (NIVUK)
Unless the Lord builds the house,
the builders labour in vain.

Isaiah 28:16-17 (NIVUK)
So this is what the Sovereign Lord says:

‘See, I lay a stone in Zion, a tested stone,
a precious cornerstone for a sure foundation;
the one who relies on it
will never be stricken with panic.
I will make justice the measuring line
and righteousness the plumb-line;
hail will sweep away your refuge, the lie,
and water will overflow your hiding-place.

Father, we invite You to build the Church of England.
Jesus, we invite You to be the precious cornerstone.
Holy Spirit, we invite You to sweep away the lies. Amen.