Collect for the GAFCON conference

GAFCONlogo

With thanks to Anglican Mainstream who posted this earlier today, here is a Collect to use in praying for this week’s GAFCON conference:

Our Gracious Heavenly Father, we thank you that in every age you call your people to shun moral compromises, doctrinal errors and come back to the clarion call of the scriptures to heed your voice and follow you in obedience to your word. We yearn that in our generation we may give to a lost world a clear Biblical Witness of your saving grace. We pray for the upcoming Conference, that the Mission and Ministry in the Anglican Church will be based on the biblical faith as handed down to us. We ask this through Jesus Christ our Lord. Amen.

Please keep the GAFCON conference in Nairobi in prayer this week (October 21 – 26). We’ll have more posts about GAFCON soon.

All our GAFCON-related entries can be found here.

Here is the Program Schedule for the GAFCON conference

4 Responses to Collect for the GAFCON conference

  1. Hi! I’m leaving a comment here as the “about” page said your email is checked infrequently. 🙂
    I’m trying to reach Karen, who asked that I let her know when my book, “Let Us Keep the Feast: Living the Church Year at Home” was released.
    I wanted to let her know that the first volume, Advent & Christmas, is due to be released from Doulos Resources on Nov. 1. I’d be glad to let her know more if she wants to contact me.
    Thank you!

  2. Awesome Jessica! THANK YOU! I still do check your blog fairly regularly, so I had noticed your post about the book a few weeks ago. I will definitely be linking and recommending it early next month as an Advent resource.

    Thanks for the heads up though!

    Blessings,
    Karen

  3. Thank you so much, Karen!

Leave a comment