Lent and Beyond: Good Friday 2014 Index

I (Karen) have had the joy and privilege of being able to take a Holy Week retreat the past 2 days, which enabled me to find a a lot of wonderful devotional material online to share here.  I never expected to post so many entries today, but I have been so thankful to spend the day in worship, prayer and reflection through the various devotionals, hymns, poems, etc. that I’ve posted.  Here’s an index of all our Good Friday posts today, starting with the earliest entries first.

  • GOOD FRIDAY 2014 (the header post which appeared at the top of the blog throughout the day with several key links)

 

 ***

After the posting of “DEAD!” at 20:00 GMT this evening, I won’t post anything further until 16:00 GMT tomorrow (noon Eastern) [Jill or Torre may perhaps post some entries, however].  I’ve scheduled five posts for Holy Saturday tomorrow afternoon and evening.  I’ve so enjoyed devotional blogging this Lent and Holy Week.  I hope to be able to continue posting with some frequency throughout the 50 Days of Easter.  Stay tuned….

I and all of us here at Lent & Beyond wish a blessed Good Friday, Holy Saturday and a GLORIOUS Easter to all our readers and friends.  – Karen B.  L&B founder

2 Responses to Lent and Beyond: Good Friday 2014 Index

  1. […] Good Friday 2014 Index also A Compilation of Good Friday Quotes, Hymns & Prayers […]

  2. […] Good Friday 2014 Index – last year I took a three day Holy Week retreat, which allowed some time for posting a lot of Good Friday entries here at L&B.  This post has links to 15+ Good Friday entries posted last year. […]

Leave a comment