Galatians 1:21-24

June 3, 2008

Afterward I went into the regions of Syria and Cilicia. And I was unknown by face to the churches of Judea which were in Christ. But they were hearing only, “He who formerly persecuted us now preaches the faith which he once tried to destroy.” (Galatians 1:21-23)
      Jesus, we pray that the day will soon come when we hear it said of the Presiding Bishop and the leaders and teachers of the Episcopal Church: “They who formerly persecuted the faithful now preach the faith they once tried to destroy.”

And they glorified God in me. (Galatians 1:24)
      Father, we pray for the conversion of the Presiding Bishop and the leaders and teachers of the Episcopal Church so that they will bring you glory.

A word received: I have called you to serve me.

Pray for the Diocesan Convention.

Tuesday: 47, 48; Ecclesiastes 2:16-26; Galatians 1:18-2:10; Matthew 13:53-58
Wednesday: 49, [53]; Ecclesiastes 3:1-15; Galatians 2:11-21; Matthew 14:1-12

      Notes from the Front Line

A Prayer for Healing by Cindy Brandreth: Lord you bore my sicknesses and carried my diseases. You were wounded for my transgressions and bruised for my iniquity. The chastisement of my health and wholeness was upon You in your suffering on the Cross. By your stripes I am healed. Amen! Thank you Dear Lord. (Isaiah 53:4-5)

A word received by intercessor Debbie Bisner: Come to me all who face abandonment. Have I not always provided for you? Have I not always been a lamp upon your feet and a light unto your path? Why do you not trust me now to shine on that path? It is I alone who can bring light back into this world. I alone will brighten the hearts of my people.

A word received by intercessor Myra Andreson: Just keep coming to me. I want your all. I want your heart, your mind, your soul, your body. As you keep coming to me, I will be able to show you love, mercy, joy, and peace — even in the most difficult of times. As you keep coming to me you will be able to drink deeply from the well of my Holy Spirit. As you keep coming to me you will receive the strength you will need for each day. As you keep coming to me, I will be able to fill you up and you will shine forth as a witness of my transforming love. That is what will draw others to me — my transforming love. Keep coming to me. Keep coming to me. I love you so dearly.

Albany Intercessor


Province IV Synod

June 3, 2008

Update: I had written this originally for the HoB, originally scheduled to meet today, but cancelled. Tomorrow the Province IV Synod meets at Kanuga.

Dear Jesus,
You are blessed in every way. Buckle on Your sword, mighty King. You are glorious and majestic.
Ride on in majesty to victory for the defense of truth and justice! Ride to Kanuga! Your strength will win You great victories! Your kingdom will last forever and ever. Rule over the Episcopal Church with justice. You love what is right and hate what is evil.
May Your servants do likewise. May they forget their people and their relatives. May they obey You, Jesus, their Master. May they enter Your palace with joy and gladness and praise You for all time to come. Amen.
Psalm 45