Romans 1:7-12

June 16, 2008

To all who are in Rome, beloved of God, called to be saints: (Romans 1:7a)
      Jesus, please help all of us in the Diocese of Albany, beloved of God and called to be saints, answer your call.

Grace to you and peace from God our father and the Lord Jesus Christ. (Romans 1:7b)
      Holy Spirit, please help us receive the grace and peace that are coming from God our father and the Lord Jesus Christ.

First, I thank my God through Jesus Christ for you all, that your faith is spoken of throughout the whole world. (Romans 1:8 )
      Jesus, thank you for the faith you have bestowed on us: let your light shine forth through us to others.

For God is my witness, whom I serve with my spirit in the gospel of his son, that without ceasing I make mention of you always in my prayers, (Romans 1:9)
      Holy Father, please let our prayers for all your saints ascend to you as fragrant incense.

making request if, by some means, now at last I may find a way in the will of God to come to you. (Romans 1:10)
      Holy Spirit, please help us strive to come together in Deanery and Diocesan wide meetings.

For I long to see you, that I may impart to you some spiritual gift, so that you may be established– (Romans 1:11)
      LORD, whenever we come together in this diocese, please help us impart spiritual gifts to one another.

that is, that I may be encouraged together with you by the mutual faith both of you and me. (Romans 1:12)
      Father, raise up many Barnabases, many Sons of Encouragement, among us so that we may encourage one another by our mutual faith. Thank you.

Monday: 77, [79]; Numbers 9:15-23,10:29-36; Romans 1:1-15; Matthew 17:14-21
Tuesday: 78:40-72; Numbers 11:1-23; Romans 1:16-25; Matthew 17:22-27

Albany Intercessor